News posted in November 2017

Match previews, Saturday 2 December 2017.
NL1 11: 1st XV v GHA 1st XV, RP, 14:00
2nd XV v Stirling County 2nd XV, RP, 14:00
3rd XV v Currie B, Inverleith Park, 14:00

Posted on Thursday, 30 November 2017 @ 20:52
 

The Club is holding a kit drive throughout December to gather kit for clubs in Fiji.

Posted on Thursday, 30 November 2017 @ 20:33
 

Return of the legendary Accies' Christmas Lunch & Carols:
Sunday 17 December, RP, 12:00, £30.00 (£40, non-members). wmcoupar@hotmail.co.uk to book.

Posted on Thursday, 30 November 2017 @ 20:24
 

Christmas treats from Accies: Club jumpers and 20% discount on real Christmas trees

Posted on Thursday, 30 November 2017 @ 20:09
 

This week: filmed by BBC Alba; Trinity Academy Plate & Conference results; preparation for first 2017/18 primary schools' Game Day

Posted on Thursday, 30 November 2017 @ 19:52
 

This week: match report from S2 v Hartlepool; schools' round-up; upcoming primary schools' tournament.

Posted on Friday, 24 November 2017 @ 09:15
 

Scottish Rugby has now released more detail about the Super 6 and Agenda 3 proposals, which all Club members should read.

Posted on Friday, 24 November 2017 @ 08:00
 

Match report, Saturday 18 November 2017:
Accies 1st XV 29-24 Heriot's 1st XV

Posted on Thursday, 23 November 2017 @ 21:23
 

The joint EAFC/Bill McLaren Foundation Long Lunch last week was hugely successful. For those who missed it, here is the President's Welcome.

Posted on Thursday, 23 November 2017 @ 20:17
 

Match previews: Saturday 18 November 2017.

1st XV v Heriot's, BT Cup R1, RP, 13:00
3rd XV v Kelso A, Broughton High School, 14:00

Posted on Thursday, 16 November 2017 @ 20:22
 

This week: S1 & S2 club fixtures; new girls' afterschool club at Trinity Academy; launch of mini School of Rugby at Broughton High School; BATs' boys become referees

Posted on Thursday, 16 November 2017 @ 12:12
 

Match report, BATs S2 v Heriot's, Sunday 12 November 2017

Posted on Wednesday, 15 November 2017 @ 20:30
 

We are proud to announce the induction of two more Accies into Scottish Rugby's Hall of Fame.

Posted on Tuesday, 14 November 2017 @ 21:37
 

Match report, Saturday 11 November 2017.
Accies 3rd XV 38-34 Preston Lodge 2nd XV

Posted on Monday, 13 November 2017 @ 15:01
 

As the Autumn Internationals start next week and league action is suspended for 1st and 2nd XVs, John Wright reflects on the season so far.

Posted on Wednesday, 08 November 2017 @ 20:25
 

Match reports, Saturday 4 November 2017:
1st XV 59-7 Cartha QP
2nd XV 10-48 Currie 2nd XV
3rd XV 21-43 Watsonians 3rd XV

Posted on Wednesday, 08 November 2017 @ 17:17
 

We are saddened to share with you the news that Mike Marwick passed away on Saturday 28 October. The funeral is at 13:00 this Friday, 10 November, at Mortonhall Crematorium, Main Chapel.

Posted on Wednesday, 08 November 2017 @ 15:24
 

Match previews, Saturday 4 November 2017.
NL1 10: Cartha QP 1st XV v Accies 1st XV, Dumbreck, 14:00
Currie 2nd XV v Accies 2nd XV, Malleny Park, 14:00
Accies 3rd XV v Watsonians 3rd XV, RP, 14:00

Posted on Friday, 03 November 2017 @ 08:51
 

Celebrate the 160th anniversary of Accies' first match when Accies play Crusaders for the 1857 Cup, Boxing Day, RP, 14:00.
Festive drinks & fundraising auction. ALL welcome - bring your visiting family & friends.

Posted on Thursday, 02 November 2017 @ 20:10
 

Match report from the BATs' S2s' trip to Melrose on Sunday 29 October 2017.

Posted on Thursday, 02 November 2017 @ 18:59
 

Field & Lawn are recruiting a new Project Manager, marquees & festive lighting.
James Gammell is looking for a seasonal worker during the Christmas period to help with Christmas trees.

Posted on Thursday, 02 November 2017 @ 08:40
 

Match reports, Saturday 28 October 2017:
Kelso 17-27 1st XV
Melrose Storm 42-5 2nd XV
3rd XV 33-29 Murrayfield Wanderers 2nd XV

Posted on Wednesday, 01 November 2017 @ 13:13