BATs' Summer Programme 2015

In order to maintain fitness over the summer, BATs will be running a regular programme of activities for ALL BATs' age groups, from 12-18.

You do not need to book sessions in advance, but please email berti@edinburghaccies.com and let him know if you plan to attend a session.

* NB: Times for S&C sessions are 10.00-11.00 for forwards, 11.00-12.00 for backs.

Date

Activity Venue Time
Wed 24 June Touch rugby RP 18.30-19.30
Wed 1 July
Touch rugby
RP
18.30-19.30
Fri 3 July S&C
RP

10.00-12.00*

Mon 6 July S&C RAF hall
10.00-12.00*
Wed 8 July
Touch rugby
RP
18.30-19.30
Fri 10 July S&C RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Mon 13 July S&C RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Wed 15 July
Touch rugby RP 18.30-19.30
Fri 17 July
S&C
RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Mon 20 July
S&C
RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Wed 22 July
Touch rugby RP 18.30-19.30
Fri 24 July
S&C
RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Mon 27 July S&C
RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Wed 29 July
Touch rugby RP 18.30-19.30
Fri 31 July
S&C
RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Mon 3 Aug S&C
RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Wed 5 Aug
Touch rugby RP 18.30-19.30
Fri 7 Aug
S&C
RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Mon 10 Aug
S&C
RAF hall 10.00-12.00*
Wed 12 Aug
Touch rugby RP 18.30-19.30
Fri 14 Aug
S&C
RAF hall 10.00-12.00*

 

Strength & Conditioning
The strength and conditioning programme has been put together by Neil Shanks, Scottish Institute of Sport and Edinburgh Accies' Head of S&C. Neil will attend the Monday and Friday sessions when available.

S1 & S2
Introduction to bodyweight training as well as learning to develop and control force and stabilise the body during basic movements at bodyweight and modified bodyweight exercises. Focus on technique and control.

U15 & U16
Introduction of barbell and non-barbell versions of basic strength exercises: squat, deadlift variations, push-ups, overhead press. Assistant work: single leg, pressing variations, dumbbell exercises, pull-downs and rows using higher rep range. Bodyweight exercises: pull-ups, push-ups and torso strength are key exercises. Assess through bodyweight and loaded assessment.

U18
Increasing strength capacity. Assessed through athletic ability assessment.

Wednesday Evenings
Based at Raeburn Place, working on individual skill development and conditioning through small-sided games.