Friday 26 July 2019

EAFC AGM 14 August 2019

Dean Bowling Club, 19:00 for 19:30

This year's Annual General Meeting of the Edinburgh Academical Football Club will take place at Dean Bowling Club on Wednesday 14 August, 19:00 for 19:30.

All Club members are actively encouraged to attend. This includes players, coaches, honorary life members and social members with voting rights. For clarification, only one adult per Family membership is entitled to vote and Club Supporters and 18-30 members do not have voting rights.

The meeting will receive reports on the financial year and past playing season, discuss the Club's plans for the coming year and receive an update on the progress of the development. The accounts will be available at the meeting.

In accordance with the company Articles of Association any member may nominate another member to be the President, Vice-President, Chairman, Chief Executive, Club Secretary or an additional director of the company, as long as the completed nomination is with the Club Administrator, Anne Tod, four working days before the AGM, ie by Friday 9 August.

Any nomination must be emailed to Anne Tod and should include details of the proposer and seconder, plus details of the person being nominated, the position they are being nominated for and confirmation of the nominee's agreement to being nominated. Nominee, proposer and seconder must all be voting members of the company.


 1. Apologies for absence
 2. Approval of minutes of 2018 AGM
 3. Matters arising
 4. Presentation of the financial report and Company's accounts to the year end 31 May 2019
 5. To receive the Board reports:
     i) Executive Chairman's report
    ii) President's report
    iii) Rugby Reports - senior club and Minis
 6. RP Development report
 7. Reappointment of Company's accountants
    To appoint MHA Henderson Loggie as EAFC Accountants
 8. Election of EAFC office bearers
    i) President - Frank Spratt has served two years and must retire from the post.
      Current nominations for President: David Sole
   ii) Executive Chairman - Frank Spratt has agreed to stand for a further three year term, if elected
  iii) Vice-President - Ron McNab has agreed to stand for a further three year term, if elected
  iv) Club Secretary - John Wright has agreed to stand for a further three year term, if elected
 9. Election of directors by rotation
10. AOB

Please put the date in your diary and if possible support your Club by being there. We look forward to seeing you on Wednesday 14 August at Dean Bowling Club.

Please click here for directions to Dean Bowling Club.


From the Archive