Seniors - Sevens

Gala 7s Winners 2019                           

Congratulations to the 7s squad, under the tutelage of Graham Bonner, who won Accies' first Kings of the 7s tournament at Gala on Saturday, 6 April.

To see the latest 2018/19 Kings of the 7s standings, please vist the Kings of the 7s website - click here.

The final tournament of the Kings of the 7s is this Saturday, 18 May, at Jedforest. Watsonians won the Kings series last weekend, but competition for second and third place is fierce. We are currently third in the table, six points behind Borougmuir (in second) and three ahead of Melrose. There is all to play for on Saturday.

 
 

2018/19 Sevens Results

Saturday 11 May - Selkirk
R1 beat Langholm 36-0
QF beat Selkirk 24-5
SF lost to Boroughmuir 14-24

Sunday 5 May - Earlston
R1 beat Duns 45-0
QF beat Gala 19-14
SF lost to Watsonians 19-24

Saturday 4 May - Kelso
R1 beat Selkirk 35-12
QF lost to Jedforest 0-41

Saturday 27 April - Langholm
R1 lost to Hawick 5-17

Sunday 21 April - Berwick
Pool 2 beat President's VII 35-0
QF lost to Jedforest 7-24

Saturday 20 April - Hawick
R1 beat Jedforest 38-0
QF beat Glasgow Hawks 33-7
SF beat Heriot's 24-5
Final lost to Boroughmuir 5-26

Edinburgh Northern
R1 beat Fijian Barbarians 24-5
R2 lost to Watsonians 12-14

Saturday 13 April - Melrose
R1 beat Ayr 40-0
R2 beat Durham University 29-10
QF beat Melrose 14-10
SF beat British Army 19-12
Final lost to London Scottish 12-29

Saturday 6 April 2019 - Gala
Pool 4 beat Gala 42-7 & Edinburgh University 28-0
SF beat Boroughmuir 19-12
Final beat Watsonians 21-10

Saturday 4 August 2018 - Peebles
Bye to QF
QF lost to Heriot's 10-32

 

From the Archive